PDA

View Full Version : Minecraft GLX problems

Ciro2010
January 11th, 2012, 01:21 PM
I'm trying to play Minecraft on Ubuntu 11.10 (I'm new to ubuntu)

I have installed java, i tried to boot it with both Sun java and openJDK and I always get this error:

Minecraft has crashed!
----------------------

Minecraft has stopped running because it encountered a problem.

If you wish to report this, please copy this entire text and email it to support@mojang.com.
Please include a description of what you did when the error occured.

--- BEGIN ERROR REPORT a1dce528 --------
Generated 1/11/12 1:18 PM

Minecraft: Minecraft 1.0.0
Java: 1.6.0_26, Sun Microsystems Inc.
VM: Java HotSpot(TM) Server VM (mixed mode), Sun Microsystems Inc.
LWJGL: 2.8.2
[failed to get system properties (java.lang.NullPointerException)]

org.lwjgl.LWJGLException: Could not init GLX
at org.lwjgl.opengl.LinuxDisplayPeerInfo.initDefaultP eerInfo(Native Method)
at org.lwjgl.opengl.LinuxDisplayPeerInfo.<init>(LinuxDisplayPeerInfo.java:61)
at org.lwjgl.opengl.LinuxDisplay.createPeerInfo(Linux Display.java:782)
at org.lwjgl.opengl.DrawableGL.setPixelFormat(Drawabl eGL.java:61)
at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:871)
at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:782)
at org.lwjgl.opengl.Display.create(Display.java:764)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.a(SourceFile:237)
at net.minecraft.client.Minecraft.run(SourceFile:644)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Thread.java:662)
--- END ERROR REPORT c7599add ----------

I checked additional drivers, but the newest one is installed!
I tried searching in the forum and on google, found nothing but a lot of unanswered threads.. I hope this doesn't happen to me :)

Thanks in advance!

Azdour
January 11th, 2012, 03:09 PM
Hi,

If you have an NVidia graphics card the following topic may help you:

http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1810956

Ciro2010
January 11th, 2012, 03:46 PM
Hi,

If you have an NVidia graphics card the following topic may help you: