PDA

View Full Version : Help with: Terratec Cinergy S2 USB HD (rev2): s2-liplianin

Jim_101
November 14th, 2011, 07:12 PM
Hi,
I'm a bit of a noob with linux and I'm struggling to get this working.

I'm using mythbuntu 11.10 kernel 3.0.0-12-generic.

To get it installed I need s2-liplianin.

I've downloaded both files from the terratec website here (http://linux.terratec.de/tv_en.html).

Firmware copied to /lib/firmware
Patch applied
Then when I try to make I get this:

make -C /usr/src/s2-liplianin-7ea7cc0eaa40/v4l
make[1]: Entering directory `/usr/src/s2-liplianin-7ea7cc0eaa40/v4l'
creating symbolic links...
make -C firmware prep
make[2]: Entering directory `/usr/src/s2-liplianin-7ea7cc0eaa40/v4l/firmware'
make[2]: Leaving directory `/usr/src/s2-liplianin-7ea7cc0eaa40/v4l/firmware'
make -C firmware
make[2]: Entering directory `/usr/src/s2-liplianin-7ea7cc0eaa40/v4l/firmware'
make[2]: Nothing to be done for `default'.
make[2]: Leaving directory `/usr/src/s2-liplianin-7ea7cc0eaa40/v4l/firmware'
Kernel build directory is /lib/modules/3.0.0-12-generic/build
make -C /lib/modules/3.0.0-12-generic/build SUBDIRS=/usr/src/s2-liplianin-7ea7cc0eaa40/v4l CFLAGS="-I../linux/include -D__KERNEL__ -I/include -DEXPORT_SYMTAB" modules
make[2]: Entering directory `/usr/src/linux-headers-3.0.0-12-generic'
CC [M] /usr/src/s2-liplianin-7ea7cc0eaa40/v4l/tuner-xc2028.o
/usr/src/s2-liplianin-7ea7cc0eaa40/v4l/tuner-xc2028.c: In function 'xc2028_set_params':
/usr/src/s2-liplianin-7ea7cc0eaa40/v4l/tuner-xc2028.c:1178:5: error: 'T_DIGITAL_TV' undeclared (first use in this function)
/usr/src/s2-liplianin-7ea7cc0eaa40/v4l/tuner-xc2028.c:1178:5: note: each undeclared identifier is reported only once for each function it appears in
/usr/src/s2-liplianin-7ea7cc0eaa40/v4l/tuner-xc2028.c:1179:1: warning: control reaches end of non-void function [-Wreturn-type]
make[3]: *** [/usr/src/s2-liplianin-7ea7cc0eaa40/v4l/tuner-xc2028.o] Error 1