PDA

View Full Version : Help with 2 nic's



henge
November 6th, 2011, 10:19 PM
I have problems then using 2 nic's.
eth0 lan 192.168.1.249 - normal lan
eth1 lan 10.44.51.205 - IPTV

then first interface I connect is used
how can I make both working
Then only thing I need eth1 for is IPTV and using theese subs

233.139.5.xxx
239.255.0.xxx
I can watch IPTV on the server but only if I disconnect eth0

I tried to make route on eth1 for theese subs
but it didn't work ( properly wrong setup ;-) )

Please help me

its_johan
November 13th, 2011, 06:08 PM
Any help on this ? I have the same problem

nhtrader
November 14th, 2011, 03:04 PM
I have problems then using 2 nic's.
eth0 lan 192.168.1.249 - normal lan
eth1 lan 10.44.51.205 - IPTV


1. Would you mind explaining in more detail what IPTV is (manufacturer, model, and what service you are using: terrestrial/satellite and/or unmanaged IP/internet )?
2. Please explain why do you have 2 subnets (192.168. and 10.44.)?
3. Have you created another Capture Card for IPTV in MythTV BackEnd Setup?
4. Have you created a Video Source for IPTV in MythTV BackEnd Setup?
5. Have you created an Input Connection for IPTV in MythTV BackEnd Setup?

nickrout
November 15th, 2011, 03:41 AM
1. Would you mind explaining in more detail what IPTV is (manufacturer, model, and what service you are using: terrestrial/satellite and/or unmanaged IP/internet )?http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iptv

2. Please explain why do you have 2 subnets (192.168. and 10.44.)?because it is usually best practice to separate your IPTV traffic from your LAN traffic.

3. Have you created another Capture Card for IPTV in MythTV BackEnd Setup?
4. Have you created a Video Source for IPTV in MythTV BackEnd Setup?
5. Have you created an Input Connection for IPTV in MythTV BackEnd Setup?

I suspect it is a routing problem. What does
route -n tell you?