PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Rhythmbox troubles

G_khan
August 31st, 2011, 07:38 AM
Hello all,

This is my first post so be merciful. Also I am a newb. I've been searching for a solution on google and start page for a couple days now and have not found a solution. Now, the problem I am having is that rhythmbox will not play certain tracks all the way. It'll freeze up and the red sign with the white line through it appears next to the track. I immediately change the track so that I won't have to force quit and restart it and have to wait a few minutes to be able to play tracks. I started rhythmbox via the terminal and this is what appears:

** (rhythmbox:5480): DEBUG: Loading the real store page
** (rhythmbox:5480): DEBUG: navigation requested to https://one.ubuntu.com/music/store-no-token
** (rhythmbox:5480): DEBUG: navigation requested to file:///usr/share/libubuntuone/1/javascript/load_error.html?https://one.ubuntu.com/music/store-no-token
Rhythmbox-Message: Missing plugin: gstreamer|0.10|rhythmbox-metadata|Windows Media Audio decoder|decoder-audio/x-wma, wmaversion=(int)4, bitrate=(int)1152000
Rhythmbox-Message: Automatic missing codec installation not supported (helper script missing)

(rhythmbox:5480): GLib-CRITICAL **: g_str_has_prefix: assertion `str != NULL' failed

(rhythmbox:5480): Rhythmbox-CRITICAL **: playing_stream_cb: assertion `entry != NULL' failed

The last two messages appeared when I played a track and froze up after a minute or so. I ran this command:

sudo apt-get remove rhythmbox-ubuntuone-music-store

I opened rhythmbox via the terminal again and I got the same output minus the first three lines. I am dual booting Ubuntu lucid lynx with windows 7 on a toshiba a665-s6050. I'd remove the windows 7 part of it but I'm not sure how without having to reinstall lucid. But that's a problem to solve some other time.

Any help will be very much appreciated and thanks in advance.

Steeperton
August 31st, 2011, 10:50 AM
have you tried: