PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] "Save" button dissapears when configuring network connections



tfbielawski
August 2nd, 2011, 05:19 PM
Ubuntu 11.04 64bit.

Every time I try to edit the network connection settings, the "save" button disappears and I cannot save any new settings. I am specifically dealing with WIFI connections, not wired. Ok, disappears is wrong. The save button becomes greyed out, any time I make any change to any setting other than the check boxes.

I noticed that when I clear or check the "available to all users" box, I can hit save. This will bring up a password prompt. Even after entering my password, I still cannot save any changes to the connection settings.

The only thing I can change, and save, is "available to all users" box.

I imagine there is something very simple that I am not doing. Thanks in advance!!

Tom