PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Gthumb makes unwanted file copies



btedm
June 13th, 2011, 05:21 PM
I recently upgraded Ubuntu to 11.04 and in the upgrade Gthumb was upgraded to 2.13.7. In 2.13.7, when you accidently select and move a folder, it will make a copy of the entire folder without first asking. Then it is necessary to find what was copied and where it was copied and delete it. Does anyone know a way to switch this off? My present plan is to use Ubuntu 10.10 which I have on a different partition with an older version of Gthumb. This is not only because of Gthumb, but also because the Unity desktop is not yet as user friendly as the desktop in 10.10.