PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Rythmbox opens to taskbar only



MoebusNet
May 29th, 2011, 11:10 PM
It's a minor niggle, but Rythmbox does not open a window on the desktop, but its icon appears in the upper taskbar. I have to click on the icon to open the Rythmbox window to select songs etc.

I'm sure there's a simple fix for this, but I haven't been able to locate it.

Suggestions?

Ubuntu 10.04

Temüjin
May 30th, 2011, 02:53 AM
Edit -> Plugins. Then select 'Status Icon' and click 'Configure' button.

MoebusNet
May 30th, 2011, 02:46 PM
Thank you for your suggestion. I selected Edit > Plugins, selected 'Status Icon' and clicked 'Configure' button. Unfortunately, I haven't found any selection for "Open Rythmbox with window maximised".

MoebusNet
May 31st, 2011, 05:33 PM
I guess I should have checked the community documentation first; my bad. Anyway I found the answer here:

https://help.ubuntu.com/community/Rhythmbox#Tips