PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Rhythmbox player playlist problem

kendi
March 4th, 2011, 09:25 PM
Hello everyone!
Firstly to say that I am really new to Ubuntu/Linux thing. I am running Ubuntu 10.10 for about 2 weeks now and I am really happy with it. I enjoy working from it more then from Windows, and I want to learn more and more about it every day :)

Back to the problem.
I really enjoy this Rhythmbox music player version is 0.13.1, but I have a problem with playlist. I made a two of my playlists, now, when i boot up Ubuntu, run the player it takes AGES to load it.
Now, I am really really sorry if there was a topic about it before, but would really appreciate the help with this matter.

Kind regards!
.kendi

kendi
March 4th, 2011, 10:02 PM
Little update, I noticed something now that may be the cause.

Since my music was on D drive, maybe cause the music was not in home directory it was not loaded, so when I would load the D drive it would appear.
This seems pretty logic to me. Could be the cause :)

So question, Linux or Ubuntu after boot loads only home ? not other partitions ? (until you reach for them manually)

.kendi

fewjr
March 4th, 2011, 10:26 PM
I'd like to jump in here too. I just installed 10.10 a couple days ago and look forward to learning more. I started back a few releases ago and gave it up for awhile. I do not have problems like you describe as of yet. My problem is with my folder full of .m4a files that I ripped a while ago. I ripped them with the default player in Hardy Heron, I think. They played fine in that version of Ubuntu and Ibex as well. On Meerkat they play, but they skip terribly. I would hate to have to rip all that music again!

I will say that I imported the folder of music from a different partition on the same drive that Ubuntu is installed on. I don't think that would matter though. Any thoughts???

fewjr

travissparks1307
March 19th, 2011, 05:44 AM