PDA

View Full Version : Useful/Cool/Impressive skills to learn?

dmillerw
December 24th, 2010, 08:04 AM
I'm a student and currently on Winter Break. I'm also pretty bored.

Anyone know of some cool skills to learn?

ki4jgt
December 24th, 2010, 08:43 AM
Languages (Programming and Natural) Religious studies (different than your own) How something works (Electronics, physics expiriments) Martial arts (I like kali and tai chi) Go hicking across your country and discover new towns.

These are all the things I grew up doing, before the aliens attacked and stole my freedom :-) :-) :-) Now I must obey their every command, or I will appear awkward to them.

In short: You're the only one who can answer that question. You're the only one who knows what you're into.

**EDIT: Oh and Hicking is a new for of hillbilly hiking LOL. Sorry :-) typo my bad!

NightwishFan
December 24th, 2010, 08:52 AM
Juggling, sword swallowing, fire breathing, orchestra conducting, pc jacking, playing the guitar, finding fixing bugs, kendo, cooking ramen, and most certainly talking like you are from england. :D

Do all of this in one youtube video.... GO.

ki4jgt
December 24th, 2010, 09:01 AM
do all of this in one youtube video.... Go.

+ 9 1/2

NMFTM
December 24th, 2010, 09:23 AM
1. Setup Windows in a VM.
2. Install Cain and Able.
3. Experiment with APR poisoning, sniffing types of traffic, etc.

It's really easy to use (from what little I've experimented with it) and makes "hacking" fun because it's all through a pretty GUI.

Khakilang
December 24th, 2010, 09:37 AM
Take up photography. Capture something memorable and hang it on your wall. Family photos, candid, your grand parents when they are still around, kids before they grow up, some old building before they torn it down, nature before they chop those trees and flatten the hills and animals before they been hunt to extinction. And you can enjoy it for many years to come.

sharks
December 24th, 2010, 10:58 AM