PDA

View Full Version : [all variants] samba as a pdc



edthetoad
December 19th, 2010, 03:43 PM
I am attempting to use Samba as a pdc for my house but whenever I try to join the domain with my windows 7 computer it tells me that it cannot find the domain. I have the computers on the same wireless network. Also I have connected them with a small ethernet switch. The computers are able to ping eachother but I cannot get onto the domain. I have tried multiple versions of samba but I have no clue how to use the smb.conf for samba4. What should I do?

windependence
December 19th, 2010, 06:38 PM
This is most likely a Windoze 7 problem, NOT SAMBA.




Control Panel - Administrative Tools - Local Security Policy

Local Policies - Security Options


Network security: LAN Manager authentication level
Send LM & NTLM responses

Minimum session security for NTLM SSP
Disable Require 128-bit encryption

See if that works.

-Tim

windependence
December 19th, 2010, 06:43 PM
Also, http://wiki.samba.org/index.php/Windows7

-Tim