PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Urban Terror Problem



Enigmapond
December 4th, 2010, 02:19 AM
Hi!
I recently installed urban terror and really was liking it but today, it seems I can't get any servers from the master server. Any way to fix this?

Thank You!

RoflHaxBbq
December 4th, 2010, 09:42 AM
Open console by pressing ~ whilst at the menu screen.

Type:


/cl_master master.urbanterror.netNow see if it works. If it doesn't work, then type into console:


/cl_master master.quake3arena.comAnd now it should work.

-RoflHaxBbq

Soulcage
December 4th, 2010, 10:04 AM
IMPORTANT! You must update this to fix the server list. If you don't do this you will not be able to get a server list from the master servers!

Please change your cl_master value by entering the following line into your console.
\cl_master "master.urbanterror.info"

Taken from: http://www.urbanterror.info/news/central/cats/masters/

Enigmapond
December 4th, 2010, 05:35 PM
Right...I've tried doing what both you and the game site suggest and the game tells me that cl_master is not a valid command. I opened the config in my home directory and searched for this line...but there is no line for cl_master only sv_master so I changed THAT to what they suggest...saved and loaded the game and it still tries to pull from .net. Went back to the config and it had automatically changed back to .net even though I changed it to .info.

Enigmapond
December 4th, 2010, 08:39 PM
For those still having this same problem, you can also follow this thread at the games' forum... http://forums.urbanterror.info/topic/24243-no-servers/

Enigmapond
December 6th, 2010, 12:42 AM
The old server is back online.... yay!