PDA

View Full Version : Eclipse: Button size



Jochen Skulj
February 19th, 2005, 10:22 AM
Hello,

I installed Eclipse 3.0.1 on Ubuntu Warty. It works fine but all buttons in the IDE are displayed in a wrong size. They have not the correct height and so you can hardly read the buttons' labels.

Has anyone else had the same problem? Is there a fix or workaround?

Thanks, Jochen

defkewl
February 22nd, 2005, 04:10 PM
Hello,

I installed Eclipse 3.0.1 on Ubuntu Warty. It works fine but all buttons in the IDE are displayed in a wrong size. They have not the correct height and so you can hardly read the buttons' labels.

Has anyone else had the same problem? Is there a fix or workaround?

Thanks, Jochen
Which one did you downloaded? Motif or GTK2?

zabilcm
February 22nd, 2005, 04:48 PM
This is a problem that I faced while using the Industrial and the Human theme.
You could probably try switching the theme to Mist from Preferences->Themes, doing that will resove the issue.

Jochen Skulj
February 22nd, 2005, 05:24 PM
This is a problem that I faced while using the Industrial and the Human theme.
You could probably try switching the theme to Mist from Preferences->Themes, doing that will resove the issue.

Thanks, that's the solution. I used a Nuvola/Lush theme. If I use the Mist theme eclipse works fine.

Jochen

hantsy
March 2nd, 2005, 11:11 AM
Thanks, that's the solution. I used a Nuvola/Lush theme. If I use the Mist theme eclipse works fine.

Jochen
The simple theme work well...
Some complex gtk engines cause java application display ugly...

theh0g
March 28th, 2005, 03:10 PM
The simple theme work well...
Some complex gtk engines cause java application display ugly...
I found this sollution and it works...I edited theme's gtkrc...quoting from another forum:
-----
Just add the following lines of text to a file listed in
ENV variable GTK2_RC_FILES, e.g.
to file $HOME/.kde/share/config/gtkrc :

############################################
style "eclipse-button" {
GtkButton::default_border = {0,0,0,0}
GtkButton::default_outside_border = {0,0,0,0}
}
class "*Button*" style : highest "eclipse-button"
widget_class "*Button*" style : highest "eclipse-button"

#############################################

Start Eclipse and the buttons will be readable :-)
-----