PDA

View Full Version : Wireless keeps getting disabled



dEM3NZI4!
October 20th, 2010, 03:44 PM
I got the same problem (http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?p=10000774) but the O.S is Ubuntu 10.4. I'm not a Expert but, I try all that already found on Internet Forums. I start the session and wirless device is "disabled", same problem, by clicking right button and put the ticket to wirless device the problem is solved, I can connect by WIFI.

The problem is when I reboot the machine and the wirless lan is "Disabled" Again, WTF. I donīt have connman installed like the bug report. But the problem is the same. Others forums recomends me change this line on nm-system-settings.conf
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[ifupdown] managed=false

for this

[ifupdown] managed=true

and then:

sudo killall nm-system-settings
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
and reboot the machine now the NM is work better than ever, Bla, bla that
don't work to me

but console says that the process is not found or in spanish
PROCESO NO ENCONTRADO.

I wrote on the console..
---------------------------------
Sudo killall nm-applet
---------------------------------
closed the NM ,reboot but nothing...:confused:

I hope any can help me with this..
Best Regards from Chile

dEM3NZI4!

akoskm
October 20th, 2010, 11:40 PM
I got the same problem but the O.S is Ubuntu 10.4. I'm not a Expert but, I try all that already found on Internet Forums. I start the session and wirless device is "disabled", same problem, by clicking right button and put the ticket to wirless device the problem is solved, I can connect by WIFI.

The problem is when I reboot the machine and the wirless lan is "Disabled" Again, WTF. I donīt have connman installed like the bug report. But the problem is the same. Others forums recomends me change this line on nm-system-settings.conf
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
[ifupdown] managed=false

for this

[ifupdown] managed=true

and then:

sudo killall nm-system-settings
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------
and reboot the machine now the NM is work better than ever, Bla, bla that
don't work to me

but console says that the process is not found or in spanish
PROCESO NO ENCONTRADO.

I wrote on the console..
---------------------------------
Sudo killall nm-applet
---------------------------------
closed the NM ,reboot but nothing...:confused:

I hope any can help me with this..
Best Regards from Chile

dEM3NZI4!

Your problem is a bit different from what is being discussed here.
I suggest you to open a new post under Networking section.

Iowan
October 20th, 2010, 11:55 PM
Moved to new thread.
Original: http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?p=10000774

dEM3NZI4!
October 21st, 2010, 04:09 AM
Your problem is a bit different from what is being discussed here.
I suggest you to open a new post under Networking section.

Any help?