PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Ubuntu 9.04 - apache2 - mod_mono



MaedMaex
October 1st, 2010, 02:15 PM
Hello! I already searched the forum but wasn't able to find a solution for my problem.

According to some tutorials I try to set up an apache2 server with mod_mono.

The Problem is that whatever procedure I try, at the end the browser tells me:

Service Temporarily Unavailable
apache2 error.log says:

Failed to connect to mod_mono_sever after several attemps to spawn the process.
I'm running an apache 2.2.11 whith mod_mono 2.0

Actually I tried to configure according to https://help.ubuntu.com/community/ModMono via AutoHosting as well as Non-AutoHosting.

Best working , until now, seemed to be the tut on http://www.smithvoice.com/ubuntu-810-server-apache-mono -> running up to the end of part 7 -> after conf in part 9 -> same errors.

Anyone who can help me? :confused:

directhex
October 2nd, 2010, 01:02 PM
Okay.

1) do you have apt:mono-apache-server and apt:mono-devel installed?

2) can you paste all lines from your apache log near the one you mentioned?

3) can you paste your config files?

MaedMaex
October 4th, 2010, 07:23 AM
1)

I've installed mono-apache-server-2

2)

[Fri Oct 01 16:17:40 2010] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
[Fri Oct 01 16:17:41 2010] [error] Failed running '/usr/bin/mod-mono-server --filename /tmp/mod_mono_server_global --nonstop --master (null) (null) (null) (null) (null) (null) (null) (null)'. Reason: No such file or directory
[Fri Oct 01 16:17:41 2010] [notice] Apache/2.2.11 (Ubuntu) mod_mono/2.0 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Fri Oct 01 16:17:50 2010] [error] Failed to connect to mod-mono-server after several attempts to spawn the process.
[Fri Oct 01 16:17:50 2010] [error] [client 192.168.66.37] File does not exist: /var/www/favicon.ico
[Fri Oct 01 16:18:04 2010] [error] Failed to connect to mod-mono-server after several attempts to spawn the process.
[Fri Oct 01 16:18:04 2010] [error] [client 192.168.66.37] File does not exist: /var/www/favicon.ico
[Fri Oct 01 16:18:23 2010] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
[Fri Oct 01 16:19:23 2010] [error] Failed running '/usr/bin/mod-mono-server --filename /tmp/mod_mono_server_global --nonstop --master (null) (null) (null) (null) (null) (null) (null) (null)'. Reason: No such file or directory
[Fri Oct 01 16:19:23 2010] [notice] Apache/2.2.11 (Ubuntu) mod_mono/2.0 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Fri Oct 01 16:20:47 2010] [error] Failed to connect to mod-mono-server after several attempts to spawn the process.
[Fri Oct 01 16:35:35 2010] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
[Fri Oct 01 16:36:33 2010] [notice] Apache/2.2.11 (Ubuntu) mod_mono/2.0 configured -- resuming normal operations
[Fri Oct 01 16:37:53 2010] [error] Failed to connect to mod-mono-server after several attempts to spawn the process.
[Fri Oct 01 16:44:52 2010] [error] Failed to connect to mod-mono-server after several attempts to spawn the process.
[Mon Oct 04 08:05:34 2010] [notice] caught SIGTERM, shutting down
[Mon Oct 04 08:05:36 2010]
[notice] Apache/2.2.11 (Ubuntu) mod_mono/2.0 configured -- resuming normal operations

3)

which config files exactly would you like to see?

MaedMaex
October 4th, 2010, 11:54 AM
At least i tried to set it again from buttom up.

1. I installed apache2
2. libapache2-mod-mono
3. mono-apache-server2
4. made symlink from gmcs2 to gmcs

5.1. One said to make entry in httpd.conf

MonoAutoApplication enabled

without my browser tells me that the XML-Page cannot be shown.

->Ok! Apche cannot handle the aspx-page.


with the entry i get th error:

Service Temporarily Unavailable
5.2 made entry in mod_mono.conf

1. edited Include to mono-server2
2. pasted at the end

Alias /test "/var/www"
AddMonoApllications default "/test:/var/www"
<Location /test>
SetHandler mono
</Location>
But my error.log now just says: ".... mod_mono/2.0 ... configured -- resuming normal operation

directhex
October 4th, 2010, 01:55 PM
4. made symlink from gmcs2 to gmcs

Argh.

Undo that, install apt:mono-devel.

Then try running "mod-mono-server" in a console, see if it spits out an error.