PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] how to enable OSX minimize effect in compiz



fremantle
August 16th, 2010, 01:37 AM
this is what im talking about
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=llHnglhPwgQ
i know it can be done in compiz. but how?

fremantle
August 16th, 2010, 02:02 AM
maybe you need a plugin for that. ive installed plugin-extras. which one is for the minimize effect?

Ocxic
August 16th, 2010, 02:20 AM
enable the "animations" plugin, and set "magic lamp" as the effect for minimize.

fremantle
August 16th, 2010, 02:39 AM
not working .

what about this http://en.kioskea.net/faq/6524-compiz-minimize-a-window-like-os-x#enable-the-option-in-compiz

diablo75
August 16th, 2010, 07:22 AM
not working .

what about this http://en.kioskea.net/faq/6524-compiz-minimize-a-window-like-os-x#enable-the-option-in-compiz

Can't hurt to try. Looks like it'd work to me.

Legendary_Bibo
August 16th, 2010, 07:50 AM
You can even get it to have a 0 wave effect like what Mac has. They had to remove it due to copyright stuff from Apple, but you can put it back in with a hex editor and a change of a couple lines of code.

themusicalduck
August 16th, 2010, 02:17 PM
Take a look at this - http://www.omgubuntu.co.uk/2010/08/get-os-x-genie-effect-in-compiz-easily.html

I haven't tried it myself though.