View Full Version : Beginners Programming: Java Tutorial 1

July 25th, 2010, 11:27 AM
Hi All

I remember that I used to be bored and I used to get a lot of classes on Java programming which I had fun with. After all my classes I decided it would be fun to have a go at a total beginners guide to programming. Do know that with total beginners guide I actually really mean TOTAL beginners guide.

So here was my attempt at creating a small tutorial for the beginner. I didn't get a lot of response to it because not a lot of people are interested in programming so I thought I'd give out the tutorial here. This is also because I want to share something with the community.

Note: I used to be creating these tutorials in Window$.

If you all enjoy it i'll do my best to create some more tutorials.

Thanks and have fun !

EDIT: How silly I totally forgot the link. Here's the link !
EDIT 2: Due to there being some concern of this being Spam I put a direct link to the PDF.

http://www.deviantart.com/download/148067658/Programming_In_Java__Chapter_1_by_HerazioX.pdf (http://heraziox.deviantart.com/#/d2g5lqi)

July 25th, 2010, 12:48 PM
I don't want to say that it IS SPAM, because I may just be too stupid to figure out how to get to the tutorial on your web site, but it certainly looks like SPAM. All I can see is the description of the first chapter, but I can't get to the actual first chapter. Perhaps better/simpler web page navigation tools would help other slow people like me.

July 25th, 2010, 01:54 PM
No spam don't worry. Blame that on Deviantart. To your right there's a download the PDF button. Would you suggest uploading it elsewhere ?

July 25th, 2010, 03:59 PM
Here are some suggestions after reading through your first pdf:

1. If you introduce an IDE so early in the tutorial, why don't you also show the benefits of using an IDE, like templates:
'main' + Ctrl+Space
'sys' + Ctrl+Space