View Full Version : [ubuntu] Workspace naming does not work with Visual Effect active.

July 14th, 2010, 07:23 PM
Why does the naming of Workspace disappear when you activate Visual Effect? I would like to have them both on. Anyway around it?

July 16th, 2010, 12:39 PM
No response?

July 16th, 2010, 12:49 PM
With compiz running you really only have one desktop.
Look here for a script to install a workspace name plugin for compiz.
Displays your chosen name on screen for a second when you switch desktops.
Compiz Addons: A script to install experimental plugins (http://forum.compiz.org/viewtopic.php?f=114&t=12012)