PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Select between headphone jack or internal speakers (SigmaTel STAC9271D)



Ancalime
June 12th, 2010, 02:52 AM
Hello!

I have a problem: I can't select between headphone jack or internal speakers because the sound gets out from both at the same time.

I have a HP HDX 9250 ef.
OS: Ubuntu 10.04
Codec: SigmaTel STAC9271D

Thanks!

Ancalime
June 12th, 2010, 12:19 PM
I need help! :'(

Cathhsmom
June 12th, 2010, 01:44 PM
Try selecting System, Preferences, Sound. Then under hardware tab, select your headphones, and under the Output tab, select your headphones. Hopefully this fixes your problem.

Ancalime
June 12th, 2010, 02:35 PM
When I select a hardware, I always "Audio interne analog"... :

http://img813.imageshack.us/img813/6444/capturefp.jpg

Bucky Ball
June 12th, 2010, 02:38 PM
Do you have Applications->Sound & Video->Pulse Audio Device Chooser?

Ancalime
June 12th, 2010, 02:46 PM
No.

Ancalime
June 12th, 2010, 05:14 PM
I installed Pulse Audio Device Chooser.
What do I do now?

Ancalime
June 12th, 2010, 08:05 PM
up!

Ancalime
June 13th, 2010, 12:17 AM
Help :'(

Bucky Ball
June 13th, 2010, 05:22 AM
Applications->Sound & Video->Pulse Audio Device Chooser. An icon should appear in your top toolbar. Click it and Volume Manager.

Looking at the playback stream window, get some sound happening and you should see the stream. Right click on it, 'Move Stream ...' , move it to the desired device, headphones or speaker. Tweak around in there and see what you come up with. You can direct skype to headphones, music to speakers, mic to wherever, whatever!

See how you go.

Ancalime
June 13th, 2010, 02:23 PM
When I make a right click, I have not " move stream " :( .

Ancalime
June 13th, 2010, 08:13 PM
up :/

Bucky Ball
June 14th, 2010, 04:01 AM
When I make a right click, I have not " move stream " :( .

Then I don't think your in the right place. The GUI should be empty until you play an audio stream, then a stream should appear.

Ancalime
June 26th, 2010, 01:40 AM
Sorry for the delay.

I verified, i have just :" Terminate playback" .

Ancalime
June 26th, 2010, 09:28 AM
up

Ancalime
June 26th, 2010, 12:28 PM
up!