PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Website doesnt load properly on Firefox



Vendettaseve
June 1st, 2010, 02:22 AM
Hey everyone,
The following site does not load correctly on firefox, its all white and menus dont quite fit etc etc.
http://www.netstormhq.com/download.php?report.1

FUnny thing is, it works in Seamonkey -_- also I have verified that my java is up to date and working etc.
http://sites.google.com/site/easylinuxtipsproject/java

Any ideas?

iMisspell
June 1st, 2010, 02:28 AM
Work with: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.9.2.3) Gecko/20100401 Firefox/3.6.3

You have any FireFox extensions or addones installed ?
Maybe they are causing the problem.


[EDIT]
Note: That was with, 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope

Maybe this thread will help you
http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1498475

_

Vendettaseve
June 1st, 2010, 02:36 AM
looks like im using 3.6.3 I have the following extensions.

Adblock PLus 1.1.3
Ant Video DOwnloader 2.0.1
FIrefusk 1.9(No longer works I believe, must remove)
Illimitux 4.0
Mediaplayerconnectivity 0.9.3
Prism for Firefox 1.0b3(I have no idea what this it)
QUickJava 1.7.2
Ubuntu Firefox Modifications 0,9rc2

Locke_99GS
June 1st, 2010, 02:36 AM
Renders fine for me. Try disabling extensions, as mentioned.

bananas4370
June 1st, 2010, 02:38 AM
Hey everyone,
The following site does not load correctly on firefox, its all white and menus dont quite fit etc etc.
http://www.netstormhq.com/download.php?report.1

FUnny thing is, it works in Seamonkey -_- also I have verified that my java is up to date and working etc.
http://sites.google.com/site/easylinuxtipsproject/java

Any ideas?

Have you tried loading this website using another firefox profile (http://kb.mozillazine.org/Profile_Manager)? I'd also try loading firefox in safe mode (http://kb.mozillazine.org/Safe_mode) to eliminate any add-ons that could be causing this.

That site loads fine this way using ff 3.6.5pre

Vendettaseve
June 1st, 2010, 02:44 AM
How do I start FF up in safe mode? also im getting alot of errors in the error console like this one

Warning: Error in parsing value for 'top'. Declaration dropped.
Source File: http://www.netstormhq.com/download.php?report.1
Line: 0

AntLog: http://www.netstormhq.com/e107_files/popup.js Rejected => Redirect

bananas4370
June 1st, 2010, 02:48 AM
How do I start FF up in safe mode? also im getting alot of errors in the error console like this one

Warning: Error in parsing value for 'top'. Declaration dropped.
Source File: http://www.netstormhq.com/download.php?report.1
Line: 0

AntLog: http://www.netstormhq.com/e107_files/popup.js Rejected => Redirect

Click here to learn how to start ff in safe mode. http://kb.mozillazine.org/Safe_mode

I don't know about those errors in the error console.

Vendettaseve
June 1st, 2010, 02:55 AM
Click here to learn how to start ff in safe mode. http://kb.mozillazine.org/Safe_mode

I don't know about those errors in the error console.

Getting a "no such file or directory" from the instructions on that site.

Also a little googling turned this up, altho Im not sure if its related.
http://www.litfuel.net/plush/?postid=101

lovinglinux
June 1st, 2010, 03:53 AM
Don't bother with safe mode. Is not an extension. I did the test here.

It works fine on a clean profile, but not with my default profile, even in safe-mode. So it must be some settings. I still need to investigate tho.

lovinglinux
June 1st, 2010, 04:00 AM
It is something related to image loading. The problem is that the background image is not displayed on your current profile.

lovinglinux
June 1st, 2010, 04:27 AM
Figured it out. The site only displays the background if the preference network.http.sendRefererHeader (http://kb.mozillazine.org/Network.http.sendRefererHeader) has the default value, which is 2. This value allows the browser to send Referer header when clicking on a link or loading an image.

I use 0, so the browser never send information about which site I was previously visiting when I click a link. Is a privacy concern.