PDA

View Full Version : Reminder: help the noobs and everyday users!

kansasnoob
May 8th, 2010, 09:43 PM
I've been trying, really hard, to keep up with threads at Installation & Upgrades, and a bit at Absolute Beginner Talk, but I get overcome sometimes.

Many of us here at testing have learned certain skills, and they vary greatly, so let's not forget when we knew nothing! This is an opportunity to not only show our support for Ubuntu but also give others the gift of a Windows free world :)

Spread the love! Help wherever you can!

Oh, and anyone that's encountered challenges with "grub installation" please look here:

https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntu/+source/grub2/+bug/576724

I'm "Jonesing" for iso-testing :p

ranch hand
May 8th, 2010, 09:51 PM
Now see, that is not a bug it is a feature to help have a Windows free world.

hikaricore
May 9th, 2010, 05:23 AM
I always knew everything..

arpanaut
May 9th, 2010, 09:12 AM
Now see, that is not a bug it is a feature to help have a Windows free world.

Now Now

We want them to throw windows out of their PC's

Not their PC's out the window...:roll:

plun
May 9th, 2010, 09:24 AM
I can confirm observations from Ubuntu Sweden and severe dual-boot trouble from a handful of users.

This is not good for Ubuntu and must be resolved.

But maybe its a feature :P

wilee-nilee
May 9th, 2010, 10:17 AM
Help those with needs; I agree. ;)

kansasnoob
May 9th, 2010, 03:59 PM
Now Now

We want them to throw windows out of their PC's

Not their PC's out the window...:roll:

That would make a great sig :)

KdotJ
May 10th, 2010, 02:44 PM
That would make a great sig :)

lol +1

ranch hand
May 24th, 2010, 03:27 AM
I've been trying, really hard, to keep up with threads at Installation & Upgrades, and a bit at Absolute Beginner Talk, but I get overcome sometimes.