PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Problems after 10.04 upgrade

WiReIs
May 2nd, 2010, 07:21 PM
Hi, im quite new to Ubuntu, my first ubuntu OS was 9.10 which i loved and had no problems whatsoever with.. i have recently upgraded to 10.04LTS every thing was fine until i connected up my Fujifilm camera via USB so i could upload pictures onto my laptop, when i connect the USB from the camera in nothing happens, the system is not detecting my camera at all, can anyone shed some light on this for me..

Many thanks, Ross

Funnnny
May 2nd, 2010, 07:40 PM
Did you try importing via F-spot or Digikam ?

WiReIs
May 2nd, 2010, 07:52 PM
I tried opening using F-Spot

Opened F-spot > Import > Select Folder > Fuji Finepix S6500fd

Error message opens in window saying..

Error connecting to camera

Received error "could not lock the device"
while connecting to camera

Funnnny
May 2nd, 2010, 08:01 PM
Try open nautilus and unmount (click on eject icon) next to the device

WiReIs
May 2nd, 2010, 08:15 PM
how do i open nautilus? sorry ive been brainwashed with windoze all my life.

i tried to open via DigiKam.. same error message

sixthwheel
May 2nd, 2010, 08:17 PM
Places/Home Folder

totfit
May 2nd, 2010, 08:18 PM
Click on Home folder. Nautilus is just the file manager like Explorer in windows.

WiReIs
May 2nd, 2010, 08:20 PM
Places/Home Folder

the device is not showing though to eject or unmount.

It worked fine on 9.10 using F-spot

rathmullen
May 8th, 2010, 01:42 PM
Anybody found a solution for connecting Finepix 6500 to 10.04

oldspammer
May 8th, 2010, 11:06 PM
I have a different set of problems.