PDA

View Full Version : sometimes sound card is not found in pulseaudio



sonicb00m
April 27th, 2010, 06:05 PM
I don't know why it does it now but I've run Pulse Audio flawlessly since 9.10 and the early alphas and betas of Lucid but ever since doing a fresh install of the RC Pulse is reproducing bad habits that existed around 9.04.

Often it works just fine but other times I am getting the dummy output driver. A reboot usually fixes it.

Why is this happening and how do i solve it permanently?

It's really annoying to boot the computer, open up my work projects and then an hour later find i need to reboot the damn computer to get the sound working again.

I just feel in 2010 THIS SHOULD NOT HAPPEN!

sonicb00m
April 29th, 2010, 07:06 AM
anyone?

kostkon
April 29th, 2010, 07:38 AM
Do you have a modem on your computer?

sonicb00m
April 29th, 2010, 12:34 PM
no

Dominator86
April 29th, 2010, 01:19 PM
Same problem here on my Samsung N220 :(

Audio device: Intel Corporation N10/ICH 7 Family High Definition Audio Controller (rev 02)

sonicb00m
April 29th, 2010, 01:23 PM
I also have an intel onboard. IEC958 mine is listed as.

Dominator86
April 29th, 2010, 01:37 PM
I forgot to mention that it's only the output device that sometimes isn't detected. The internal microphone is always listed on the input devices tab.