PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Odd problem with dwm + SLiM in Ubuntu



DaftToasty
April 13th, 2010, 10:26 AM
When I run startx manually, dwm loads up normally to my customized config,
but when I use SLiM, dwm seems to load up with a default config, and not my own.
I have been trying to solve this problem for a while now with no relief.. :confused:

Thanks,

- Toasty

DaftToasty
April 13th, 2010, 11:04 AM
even with "exec dwm" commented out of my .xinitrc slim loads dwm...
this is weird...

elijahaakbi
January 10th, 2011, 02:41 AM
When I run startx manually, dwm loads up normally to my customized config,but when I use SLiM, dwm seems to load up with a default config, and not my own. I have been trying to solve this problem for a while (http://www.changeformat.net/change-dat-format/change-dat-to-archos-av700.html) now with no relief.. Thanks,- ToastyCould you explain it more clearly? Thanks very much! I'm new here.