PDA

View Full Version : Setting commerical auto-skip time limit?



Nate B.
March 27th, 2010, 11:03 PM
Somewhere along the line I recall resetting the default auto-skip value of the commercial skip feature from 5 to 3.5 minutes or some such. At the moment I'm at a loss to find the configuration screen for it. I'd like to test different values to see whether I can get it to stop skipping some 2 minute segments during F1 races on Speed.

BTW, I am using Mythbuntu 8.04.

xinix
March 28th, 2010, 07:23 PM
It's 'Maximum commercial skip' on page 8 in the TV Playback Settings.

Nate B.
March 30th, 2010, 03:14 AM
Thanks, I'll tinker with that. It's set at 3600 (1 hour!?) but I thought I'd changed that somewhere along the line. Dunno how it changed to that value.

Edit Looking at that parameter the description at the bottom of the screen says that auto-skip is not affected by that value. Maybe I'm imagining things and such a setting for auto-skip doesn't exist. :confused:

xinix
March 30th, 2010, 04:12 AM
If this is a problem for just a few shows then you could disable autoskip from the OSD menu.