PDA

View Full Version : setenv command



cement_head
March 13th, 2006, 06:58 PM
I am trying to compile a program which requires me to execute the command
setenv ACEDB_MACHINE LINUX_4. However, Ubuntu replies setenv command not found. Please advise.

Thanks,
Andor

muted
April 20th, 2006, 09:49 PM
i second this :](*,)

lovebyte
April 21st, 2006, 03:03 PM
setenv is used by tcsh. With bash you do:
export ACEDB_MACHINE=LINUX_4

(I think)