PDA

View Full Version : [other] Email Password

Irti
March 21st, 2010, 10:15 AM
Ok i don't really know where to post this thread as this is not concerning ubuntu... This thread is strictly for official purposes... I work in a hospital in the IT Department. The guy working before me registered a domain and space and gave his email id for security and stuff. The problem is that he has since been fired and we decided to change our domain. Now i need the password for the domain. So i called up this guy and asked for the password and he is unwilling to help. When i click on forgot password for the domain it sends the password to this guy's mail. I asked him to check his mail and give me the password and he is totally uncooperative. Is there anyone over here who can tell me if I could get into this guy's mail and retrieve the password. I know this concerns hacking, but i really need to get that password. Our site is registered as a .com and if we cant get the password we wont be able to register as a .com on our new domain and i dont think my boss will be very happy with that. Please if you think you can find an alternative or find me a way to get into this guy's account ...help me out.

CharlesA
March 21st, 2010, 10:30 AM
Call the hosting provider and deal with them. Tbh, I would not bother harassing a previous employee for a password so that you can use the domain name/web space that they set up.

lisati
March 21st, 2010, 10:33 AM
Call the hosting provider and deal with them. Tbh, I would not bother harassing a previous employee for a password so that you can use the domain name/web space that they set up.

+1. The guy with the password has just been fired and might not be in a good space at the moment, and probably won't feel co-operative for a while.

amauk
March 21st, 2010, 10:33 AM
do not try to hack into his email
as above, speak to the hosting provider

if he has a grudge against the company and catches you, he could take you to the cleaners.

OpSecShellshock