View Full Version : [SOLVED] roxterm

March 4th, 2010, 08:34 AM
Does anyone know how to make roxterm to open without the (openbox)windowborder?I can set the scrollbar,menu not to show when opened but not the windowborder.

March 4th, 2010, 10:22 AM
That's done by your window manager. If you use compiz, use the "window decoration" plugin; there is an entry where you can specify what windows to decorate; make an exception for roxterm, like
or if you don't want each roxterm window to be undecorated, run it like
roxterm --class=blah or roxterm --name=blah, and use blah for the exception line.
If you don't use compiz, check your window manager's settings or try devilspie.

March 4th, 2010, 11:18 AM
Thanks V!Will check it out.
Kind regards,J.

March 5th, 2010, 12:54 AM
Maybe try increasing the transparency. Might not get rid of the border but it still might look cool. (Not that it doesn't now.)