PDA

View Full Version : Some Gimp Art from myself. (Mass Effect 2)

Minipalmer
February 13th, 2010, 06:37 AM
Hey guys,

Been working the past few weeks on a couple of Mass Effect pieces (after beating Mass Effect 2). Both were created in Gimp using my Wacom Bamboo tablet.

Comments and critique always appreciated!

The first is Garrus from Mass Effect 1.

The second (unfinished) is Thane, from Mass Effect 2.

Edit: Now finished!

http://i46.tinypic.com/akh8j5.png (http://tpalmer.deviantart.com/art/Thane-Mass-Effect-2-154318768)

skaneda
February 13th, 2010, 04:45 PM
Im absolutely exausted due to lack of sleep so i'll keep the message short if you dont mind haha :)

nice work man, you do much in the design field?

Minipalmer
February 13th, 2010, 06:47 PM
Haha, no problem. No, I don't do much graphic design. But I'm in my first year of college and majoring in graphic design, so I'll get there eventually. ;)

goldshirt9
February 13th, 2010, 06:51 PM
nice work

texaswriter
February 13th, 2010, 06:52 PM
nice work!!:popcorn::KS:p

skaneda
February 14th, 2010, 01:21 AM
Yea? I've done some design work, but nothing quite like that, mainly concept stuff and logo's.

Minipalmer
February 14th, 2010, 06:03 AM
Thanks guys!

Yeah, I've had the ability to help my dad with his business a little bit. I helped design and print some business cards and flyers. All done with Gimp!

s.fox
February 15th, 2010, 07:17 PM
Oh wow!

That is looking fantastic! :) Really nice to see, thank you for sharing your work with the community.

-Silver Fox

durand
February 15th, 2010, 09:09 PM
Looks very good. Maybe you should antialias your text? It would make it look nicer.

Minipalmer
February 15th, 2010, 09:41 PM
Looks very good. Maybe you should antialias your text? It would make it look nicer.