PDA

View Full Version : [all variants] Select DTS/AC3 track by default on a MKV multitrack?



jfca283
January 10th, 2010, 11:43 AM
hi
what can i do if i want that smplayer selects the DTS/AC3 track from a multitrack MKV file by default?
for example, i've added for some MKV an AC3 audio track in order to use it with my receiver...but on the MKV the "track 0" is on AAC and the "track 1" is on AC3...and always smplayer starts with the "track 0"...
so...smplayer will select the "track 1" doing nothing by me side...How?
editing what on ~/.mplayer/config will produce that effect?
thanks

rvm4000
January 10th, 2010, 12:44 PM
You can select what audio track you want to use by default in Preferences -> General -> Preferred audio and subtitles.

jfca283
January 10th, 2010, 11:19 PM
but that only select the language of the track
i have a MKV file with english audio, one on AAC and another on AC3...so, i think your solution doesn't do the job...

rvm4000
January 10th, 2010, 11:42 PM
You can also select a track number.

http://f.imagehost.org/0229/Pantallazo-SMPlayer_Preferences.jpg

jfca283
January 11th, 2010, 08:49 AM
mmm...good advice...