PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Delete complete Ubuntu One Config - How ?



suntinel
November 25th, 2009, 05:11 AM
Hi,

I've installed a fresh karmic on my box and connected succesfully without errors to UbuntuOne. All files i've put into the "local" UbuntuOne folder have been synchronized with my personal page on http://one.ubuntu.com.

In the meantime i've deleted this test launchpad account directly on www.launchpad.net/people/+me (http://www.launchpad.net/people/+me).

After that I've installed a new launchpad account with same name but other email-adress and UbuntuOne refused to connect to the cloud. I've solved this problem with "u1sync --auhorize". But everything i've put further in the "local" UbuntuOne folder on my box was synchronized succesfully (it seems it is doing so) but ist not visible on http://one.ubuntu.com. I've tried a share with a friend and he with me, but i could only see his files and i am able accessing it, but not my own one!

Edit: my first launchpad account is definitively closed

I am interested in finding a solution for this problem.

Could someone tell me how i am able to delete UbuntuOne COMPLETELY (with config) or other similar solution which will enable me to reinstall UbuntuOne from scratch to solve this annoying problem.

I am open for every other solution which will help me fixing it.

Greets

suntinel
November 25th, 2009, 05:43 AM
Sorry i didnt read the whole Ubuntu One Forum.

I've found this thread:

http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1297076

It works perfectly and solved my problem! Thanks a lot!