PDA

View Full Version : php not executing..........



abhilashm86
November 24th, 2009, 12:51 PM
there is an error, whenever i invoke browser
http://localhost/

The requested URL / was not found on this server.
Apache/2.2.11 (Ubuntu) PHP/5.2.6-3ubuntu4.2 with Suhosin-Patch mod_perl/2.0.4 Perl/v5.10.0 Server at localhost Port 80

also in error log there is error reported........
[Tue Nov 24 17:14:30 2009] [error] Unterminated <> operator at /var/www/display.php line 1.\n
[Tue Nov 24 17:15:25 2009] [error] Unterminated <> operator at /var/www/index.php line 1.\n
[Tue Nov 24 17:15:27 2009] [error] Unterminated <> operator at /var/www/index.php line 1.\n
[Tue Nov 24 17:17:40 2009] [error] [client ::1] Attempt to serve directory: /var/www/

but there is no error in line 1 in /var/www/index.php,
its a default thing that pops up......help please

Arndt
November 24th, 2009, 12:58 PM
there is an error, whenever i invoke browser
http://localhost/

The requested URL / was not found on this server.
Apache/2.2.11 (Ubuntu) PHP/5.2.6-3ubuntu4.2 with Suhosin-Patch mod_perl/2.0.4 Perl/v5.10.0 Server at localhost Port 80

also in error log there is error reported........
[Tue Nov 24 17:14:30 2009] [error] Unterminated <> operator at /var/www/display.php line 1.\n
[Tue Nov 24 17:15:25 2009] [error] Unterminated <> operator at /var/www/index.php line 1.\n
[Tue Nov 24 17:15:27 2009] [error] Unterminated <> operator at /var/www/index.php line 1.\n
[Tue Nov 24 17:17:40 2009] [error] [client ::1] Attempt to serve directory: /var/www/

but there is no error in line 1 in /var/www/index.php,
its a default thing that pops up......help please

What do your index.php and display.php look like?

abhilashm86
November 24th, 2009, 04:52 PM
What do your index.php and display.php look like?

its a huge file, shows seetings and info about php........

<?php

error_reporting(E_ALL ^ E_NOTICE);

define('IN_SCRIPT',1);



/* Get settings from the settings.php file */

require 'settings.php';



/* Start user session or output an error */

session_name('CCOUNT');

if (!session_start()) {

error('Cannot start a new PHP session. Please contact server administrator or webmaster!');

}



/* If no action parameter is set let's force visitor to login */

if (empty($_REQUEST['action'])) {

if (isset($_SESSION['logged']) && $_SESSION['logged'] == "Y") {

pj_session_regenerate_id();

mainpage();

} else {

login();

}

} else {

$action=htmlspecialchars($_REQUEST['action']);

}



/* Do the action that is set in $action variable */

if ($action == 'login') {

checkpassword();

$_SESSION['logged']='Y';

pj_session_regenerate_id();

mainpage();

} elseif ($action == 'save') {

checklogin();

savelink();

} elseif ($action == 'edit') {

checklogin();

editlink();

} elseif ($action == 'backup') {

checklogin();

sendbackup();

} elseif ($action == 'remove') {

checklogin();

removelink();

} elseif ($action == 'reset') {

checklogin();

resetlink();

} elseif ($action == 'add') {

checklogin();

add();

} elseif ($action == 'restore') {

checklogin();

restore();

} elseif ($action == 'logout') {

logout();

} else {

login();

}

exit();
//goes on

Arndt
November 24th, 2009, 05:11 PM
I think the contents of the php file is not important. It looks like it is being run by Perl instead of php. It's an error message from Perl.

abhilashm86
November 25th, 2009, 02:53 AM
I think the contents of the php file is not important. It looks like it is being run by Perl instead of php. It's an error message from Perl.

oh yes, i actually gave path for perl same in php path, so i started to save both in same directory,
now i've changed a lot, i'm re-installing it..........