PDA

View Full Version : Firewire sa3250hd, importing channels, hd-pvr



mraggie
November 21st, 2009, 06:09 PM
Help please, I am running mythtv 0.22 and have a pchdtv5500, pvr250, and a hd-pvr. I have 2 majors issues:

1) I am trying to change with cable box through firewire. I compiled the included sa3250ch and it works when I enter sa3250 -s <channel#> via command line. What do I need to enter into the channel changer in mythtv-setup to get it to properly tune the channel via mythtv. I has tried sa3250ch and sa3250ch -s.
both tune the box to an undesirable channel.

2) I am using the same lineup from schedules direct for my pchdtv5500 and hd-pvr. How do I set the default tuner for each channel since I am using the hd-pvr to record encrypted channels

I have looked around the boards and the wiki and have not been able to figure out what to do.

I am close because I can use the /bin/true to see the cable box through the hd-pvr.

thanks

mars76
November 21st, 2009, 06:20 PM
What STB you have got??

mraggie
November 21st, 2009, 08:46 PM
Scientific Atlantic explorer 3250hd