PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Query



arnab_das
October 27th, 2009, 07:34 AM
What happens when I reformat my hard drive? Will Ubuntu one detect that the then current Ubuntu One folder is empty and delete everything? Or is deleting things only possible via the webpage?

wojox
October 27th, 2009, 07:44 AM
Leave everything on your Ubuntu One account alone. Then when you reformat and reinstall it will download and sync your content again after you install the applications.