PDA

View Full Version : Remove Hosts/FrontEnds from Database



bsntech
October 16th, 2009, 05:09 PM
Hi folks -

I noticed that over the time of me playing with several front-ends, I have four in the database now (I see this when going to the MythWeb Settings under MythTV and see the "Edit Settings For: " box in the upper right corner.

Is there a quick way to delete the extra hosts and configuration out of the database that is no longer needed? That would help to optimize the database a bit.

Thank you.

ian dobson
October 16th, 2009, 05:19 PM
Hi,

Just manually edit your settings table, deleting all entries for host XXX.


To optimise your database just do mysqlcheck --optimize -A from a terminal window.

Regards
Ian Dobson

bsntech
October 16th, 2009, 05:24 PM
Easy enough, thank you Ian.