PDA

View Full Version : Easy programming help



Bridgestone24
October 6th, 2009, 10:59 PM
not too familiar with programming..
I know that \t = tab
and i think \n = Enter
but what about just a "space" as if i depress the spacebar once? What is the code for that? \s?? Thank you for your help!

NoaHall
October 6th, 2009, 11:09 PM
Just use a space " "

Bridgestone24
October 6th, 2009, 11:15 PM
that did work but not exactly what i'm looking for.

The reason i'm asking, to be more specific, is i'm using bluefish editor to manipulate 2000+ plus character data points and i need to add 6 spaces between each point. I was hoping i could use the Replace function to do this. When i use " " i do get the necessary spaces but it also adds in the quotations on either side which i can't have. Again, Thank you for your help.

NoaHall
October 6th, 2009, 11:16 PM
What language are you using ?
Post the code you wish to change.

Bridgestone24
October 6th, 2009, 11:18 PM
nevermind. I was thinking way to into this. I literally just opened Replace pressed the spacebar 6 times and it did what i needed to. Sorry for wasting your guys time and thanks for the help.

NoaHall
October 6th, 2009, 11:19 PM
Haha, okay. That is kind of what I meant in the first place. but sure. :)