PDA

View Full Version : also stuck when "Retreiving list of available . . ."

jimwhitend
September 20th, 2009, 10:06 PM
My problem seems different that the other thread with a similar name, but I am a newbie, so who knows?
The latest version of the script keeps trying different mirrors, so I interrupted it with ^C and get this the information below. I don't use a proxy server but it does go through a router, which shouldn't be blocking anything. What to do? Thanks.
-JimW

Please enter 'y' or 'n': y
Retrieving list of available localizations for Firefox ...
w3m -dump ftp://mozilla.isc.org/pub/mozilla.org/firefox/releases/3.5.3/linux-i686/ |grep '\. \. \.' |grep -v 'xpi'
w3m: Can't load ftp://mozilla.isc.org/pub/mozilla.org/firefox/releases/3.5.3/linux-i686/.
Previous command has failed to complete successfully. Exiting.
Process returned code 1
["w3m: Can't load ftp://mozilla.isc.org/pub/mozilla.org/firefox/releases/3.5.3/linux-i686/.\n"]
Download error. Trying again, hoping for a different mirror.
^CTraceback (most recent call last):
File "/usr/local/bin/ubuntuzilla.py", line 1294, in <module>
bs.start()
File "/usr/local/bin/ubuntuzilla.py", line 300, in start
fi.start()
File "/usr/local/bin/ubuntuzilla.py", line 343, in start
self.install()
File "/usr/local/bin/ubuntuzilla.py", line 739, in install
self.getLocalizationList()
File "/usr/local/bin/ubuntuzilla.py", line 416, in getLocalizationList
self.locList = self.util.getSystemOutput(executionstring="w3m -dump ftp://" + mirror + self.options.package + "/releases/" + self.releaseVersion + "/linux-i686/ |grep '\. \. \.' |grep -v 'xpi'", numlines=0)
File "/usr/local/bin/ubuntuzilla.py", line 107, in getSystemOutput
returncode = p.wait()
File "/usr/lib/python2.6/subprocess.py", line 1123, in wait
pid, sts = os.waitpid(self.pid, 0)
KeyboardInterrupt

nanotube
September 21st, 2009, 01:36 AM
Hi,