PDA

View Full Version : what's the best current verizon phone?

rifak
August 30th, 2009, 04:14 AM
hello,
my fiance and i are going to get a verizon plan this week and wanted some input on what everyone thinks is the best verizon phone. so?

madjr
August 30th, 2009, 04:23 AM
why verizon?

Whiffle
August 30th, 2009, 04:36 AM
Depends on what you want out of it. I like my Centro well enough, it keeps my life organized pretty easily, and works well without the data plan. Battery life is so-so though.

rifak
August 30th, 2009, 04:42 AM
first, we're choosing verizon because mostly everyone i know has it, and with unlimited mobile-to-mobile, it seems like the most logical choice. also the 10 person circle thing...that, and everyone having verizon, we'll actually use very little of our actual minutes.

as for what i want out of a phone: we just want general, all purpose usage. nothing specific. we aren't business people (shes a nurse, and im a research scientist) so we don't need any of the business features. they are running a special right now, buy one blackberry and get one free. because of that, we were thinking about getting two blackberry storms.

HappinessNow
August 30th, 2009, 04:49 AM
hello,
my fiance and i are going to get a verizon plan this week and wanted some input on what everyone thinks is the best verizon phone. so?
None, go with another carrier.

EDIT: Never-mind I didn't read the above post.

madjr
August 30th, 2009, 05:32 AM
first, we're choosing verizon because mostly everyone i know has it, and with unlimited mobile-to-mobile, it seems like the most logical choice. also the 10 person circle thing...that, and everyone having verizon, we'll actually use very little of our actual minutes.