PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Install powertop?



argos3016
August 22nd, 2009, 10:45 AM
Well , is not a problem but I googled and saw powertop, the question is:
How I can install all powertop patches?
Sorry for english

argos3016
September 12th, 2009, 08:37 PM
Anyone? Well, I'll googling.

wily6
September 12th, 2009, 10:49 PM
search for it in the synaptics package manager and install it through there

to run it go to the terminal and type

sudo powertop

Joshua Lückers
September 12th, 2009, 10:53 PM
Type in your terminal:


sudo apt-get install powertop

Then run it with sudo (it will gain more info):


sudo powertop

argos3016
September 13th, 2009, 01:41 AM
Thanks

argos3016
September 13th, 2009, 01:44 AM
The problem was that doesn't be in repositories.
Thanks
SOLVED