PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Zsnes Help! Unable to install!

AzureBlade
July 13th, 2009, 04:53 AM
I am very new to Linux, I just installed Ubuntu 9.04 on my 32 bit (I think) computer. My XP was messing up, and so I formatted the hard drive and reinstalled XP... but I didn't have the activation code. So now my computer is 100% Linux.

I am trying to install ZSNES from their site (http://www.zsnes.com) and when I ran ./configure everything went okay, but when I ran make here was the result:

g++ -pipe -I. -I/usr/local/include -I/usr/include -D__UNIXSDL__ -I/usr/local/include/SDL -D_GNU_SOURCE=1 -D_REENTRANT -D__OPENGL__ -march=athlon-xp -O3 -fomit-frame-pointer -s -fno-rtti -o tools/fileutil.o -c tools/fileutil.cpp
g++ -pipe -I. -I/usr/local/include -I/usr/include -D__UNIXSDL__ -I/usr/local/include/SDL -D_GNU_SOURCE=1 -D_REENTRANT -D__OPENGL__ -march=athlon-xp -O3 -fomit-frame-pointer -s -fno-rtti -o tools/strutil.o -c tools/strutil.cpp
g++ -pipe -I. -I/usr/local/include -I/usr/include -D__UNIXSDL__ -I/usr/local/include/SDL -D_GNU_SOURCE=1 -D_REENTRANT -D__OPENGL__ -march=athlon-xp -O3 -fomit-frame-pointer -s -fno-rtti -o tools/depbuild tools/depbuild.cpp tools/fileutil.o tools/strutil.o
tools/depbuild.cpp: In function ‘void dependency_calculate_asm(const char*)’:
tools/depbuild.cpp:133: error: ‘system’ was not declared in this scope
tools/depbuild.cpp: At global scope:
tools/depbuild.cpp:186: error: first argument of ‘int main(size_t, const char* const*)’ should be ‘int’
make: *** [tools/depbuild] Error 1

I understand "error: first argument of ‘int main(size_t, const char* const*)’ should be ‘int’", and I have fixed that, but I still got this:

tools/depbuild.cpp:133: error: ‘system’ was not declared in this scope
make: *** [tools/depbuild] Error 1

Please help!

cronos
July 13th, 2009, 07:50 AM
I installed Zsnes v1.51 using the Synaptic Package Manager. Good luck. :)

AzureBlade
July 13th, 2009, 05:11 PM