PDA

View Full Version : Trying to get Everquest to work in Ubuntu

replambe
June 17th, 2009, 04:03 AM
Hello, I don't know if I'm doing this right, but I've been trying to get Everquest to run in Wine for a while now, and so far nothing has worked. I am using the latest version of Wine and also using Jaunty. I am new to Linux. I have tried many different threads on various sites, including this one. Here is what the terminal says when I run LaunchPad.exe:

Bootstrapper version = release-728753
Started with args = LaunchPad.exe
Running Bootstrapper...
Performing basic setup and system checks...
Info: Running on system=Windows XP, wordsize=32
Set working dir=C:/Program Files/Sony/Station/Station Launcher
Checking for self-installation...
No newer self-update in tmp
Checking for self-patch...
Getting mod time for url=http://lpconfig.patch.station.sony.com:7000/patch/lp2/lpconfig/live/launcher/self/LaunchPad.exe
checking status-> storedLastChecksum=6762496, storedRemoteLastMod=1234924521, remoteLastMod=1234924521, myChecksum=6762496
No self-patching needed
Translating running context...
Setting context to self-image default (LaunchPad2)
Station Launcher was not running at the time of acquiring its mutex
Getting next image...
WAITING_FOR_REQUEST
lp2-live: Cache check implies no update is required.
Stop requested, but i'm not running
Updater exit status: 2
Executing next image...
Start Process exec=C:\Program Files\Sony\Station\Station Launcher\LaunchPad2\StationLauncher.exe, args=, workingDir=C:\Program Files\Sony\Station\Station Launcher\LaunchPad2
Bootstrapper run completed
replambe@ralph:~/.wine/drive_c/Program Files/Sony/Station/Station Launcher$ fixme:advapi:CheckTokenMembership (0xe8 0x33fbcc 0x33fb9c) stub!
fixme:sync:CreateTimerQueue stub
fixme:sync:CreateTimerQueueTimer stub
fixme:win:FlashWindowEx 0x33dea0
fixme:win:FlashWindowEx 0x33e220
fixme:system:SystemParametersInfoW Unimplemented action: 8202 (SPI_GETFONTSMOOTHINGTYPE)