PDA

View Full Version : boycott novell sucks

racoq
June 6th, 2009, 02:58 PM
I think that boycott novell is pure garbage.

Do anyone even relies on it's information? since it only spreads FUD and Conspiracy theory's IMHO. I wonder myself how some articles are sometimes the most digged (on Digg).

Also this site gives bad name to the Linux comunity, giving an image that our comunity are a bunch of radicals and software "terrorists" who want to plant a Bomb on Redmond.

Am i the only one who thinks this way about this website?

DeadSuperHero
June 6th, 2009, 03:21 PM
Linsux.org has an ongoing vendetta against Schestowitz and his cronies at BN. Their extreme views and yellow journalism are a huge burden on the whole FOSS community.

Dimitriid
June 6th, 2009, 03:23 PM
An opinion is given power in direct correlation to the atention you place on it. Best thing to do would make a point to let people know we pretend they do not exist.

jonathanysp
June 6th, 2009, 03:28 PM
kinda newbie here...can anyone explain to me why some people hate novell so much? what did they do? oh and also mono?

DeadSuperHero
June 6th, 2009, 03:31 PM
kinda newbie here...can anyone explain to me why some people hate novell so much? what did they do? oh and also mono?

Well, this thread is about the site "Boycott Novell" an exceedingly alarmist journalist site that has little basis for truth or facts in order to scare anyone that uses Microsoft technologies.

Novell is looked down upon by some people by striking up a contract with Microsoft that allowed them to use certain Microsoft technologies in their linux distribution, OpenSuSE. One of those technologies is Mono, a programming language based on Microsoft's .NET framework.

Personally, I have no qualms with Novell.

NFblaze
Fight Fire with Fire.