PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Minor issue with panels moving

Moonfire
May 27th, 2009, 02:30 AM
Hello all!

I'm rather new to the whole Linux thing, haven't had it installed for a full week yet. Well, the total probably is - I had it installed a month or two back, but had to abort for the time being because I was spending too much time messing with it rather than working on school work *whistles innocently*.

Anyway, I set up the two panels that the install starts with on the bottom, with the one that has the Applications/Places/System/ect stuff on the very bottom and the one that has all my applications and such right above it. However, when I restart, these panels switch places (the taskbar-like one now on the bottom). It's easily fixed by right-clicking the Applications/ect bar, moving it to the Top and then the Bottom again, but it is a bit of an annoyance. The usual fix of "If it moves and it's not supposed to, use Duct Tape" probably won't work in this case. :P

Thanks ahead of time for your help!

Edit: Gah, knew I'd forget to say it. Currently using Ubuntu 9.04.

Didius Falco
May 27th, 2009, 03:12 AM
Hello all!

I'm rather new to the whole Linux thing, haven't had it installed for a full week yet. Well, the total probably is - I had it installed a month or two back, but had to abort for the time being because I was spending too much time messing with it rather than working on school work *whistles innocently*.