PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Gyach-E Problem please help!



David-IT
April 19th, 2009, 04:52 AM
hey guys whenever i try to login to gyach-E it tells me this invalid ussername or pass but i know its not invalid for a fact i was using yahoo messenger 9.0 on windows can anyone please help me? any and all help will be greatlly appreciated! ty

freeman2000
April 20th, 2009, 07:16 AM
[bump]

gary441
April 20th, 2009, 02:52 PM
I had the same problem yesterday. Jumped on my Windows box, signed into yahoo messenger, then from a command prompt found yahoo chat was connected to 76.13.15.51. So, typed 76.13.15.51 into 'server' box and it worked. But now i think there is something wrong with PM's. I'm currently using gyache 1.1.59.

gary441
April 20th, 2009, 03:43 PM
Just changed server to scsa.msg.yahoo.com. It's in the pull-down menu and everything seems to be working fine.

David-IT
September 14th, 2009, 07:54 AM
oh sweet ty soo much! woooot!

sabitha
October 10th, 2009, 07:02 PM
I had the same problem yesterday. Jumped on my Windows box, signed into yahoo messenger, then from a command prompt found yahoo chat was connected to 76.13.15.51. So, typed 76.13.15.51 into 'server' box and it worked. But now i think there is something wrong with PM's. I'm currently using gyache 1.1.59.

Gary

same for this my problem...


Just changed server to scsa.msg.yahoo.com. It's in the pull-down menu and everything seems to be working fine.

Good luck
Gary

not working...

I'm currently using gyache 1.1.59