PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] ADSL USB Modem drivers

m0v3
April 6th, 2009, 08:53 PM
Hi.

I have an ADLS USB modem Conexant Access Runner ACORP 9WAUC, and I'm trying to connect it using Ubuntu. I'm new at this OS , so I don't know barely anything. After a long search i have found THIS (http://www.ubudsl.com/en/start.php) soft , which led me a little further (any attemt to install drivers by hand failed) . So this program installed smoothly , then after a few steps asked me to plug in modem. After that it has found it ( found a cxacru modem) ant finished the configuration. Then i rebooted PC , and tryed to run the application . When I plugged the modem again , it responded and said that the modem was found. After that it tryed to synchronise it with server, but that thing failed. It seems the modem isn't even trying to find the provider's server, LED , which is responsible for it , doesn't even blink. Can anyone tell me what can be wrong ? I would appreciate every help , thank you.

0cton
April 6th, 2009, 09:28 PM
it may sound silly but are you sure the cables(ADSL, ethernet) are properly connected?
many (modern) modems connect to the server without needing to be pluggen to a computer at all.

m0v3
April 6th, 2009, 10:19 PM
This is an ADSL modem , which connects just if you plug it into some sort of OS. I'm using it now in Windows , so it must be plugged correctly... When Windows starts , LED starts flashing time to time. It means it is trying to find the server. When the LED starts flashing continuously , it means that it has found the server and I can type in my Username and password to connect to the internet.

coffeecat
April 6th, 2009, 11:02 PM
This is an ADSL modem , which connects just if you plug it into some sort of OS. I'm using it now in Windows