PDA

View Full Version : My wallpaper. ( open for suggestions)

villevalorox
March 19th, 2009, 04:52 AM
Ok I love to make wallpapers. And I'm new to Linux I need your guys suggestions on how to make them feel more linux lol. What do you guys think of this one? It's my first. It's really simple.

Edit: lol sorry for the size here is one 1/2 the size http://tahgqw.bay.livefilestore.com/y1p5Zts_cbL8qYnnDojAGdAut5wRA_ldi5JT2VbENX49eRu5_y OiYgZMAwek0gsbi2i4FyGvQx_EDcZUceZIc1aoQ/ubuntu.bmp

Edit: ok i just made 2 more :D. Hope the community likes.

1st one with logo in lower left. http://tahgqw.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pfQrQdakn46MD1V54DP5DeL8SXcWQxBPzTGU4EP04jeU5ArC Lh45uPFLJmN1KS5GanfemkaZk8yWP5gfwUXNafA/ubuntu1.bmp

New

http://tahgqw.bay.livefilestore.com/y1pphbRUTYNW2LrPM0K3J5Crz_5tSWisVoaJmKwJo7KRQJ0Ae8 z85u1YO1YiGccILSxJQhRytPWGc7pLNKIee-nWQ/ubuntu%20fall.bmp

http://tahgqw.bay.livefilestore.com/y1p6L10DHALW0bcgJqBu1mpicLSVL-2kbgPLLo1U1lZ_kbrB900HOjm-XciwMbUli6RcOv32QUFjL5hw4jblZ6Gbg/ubuntu%20summer.bmp

Giant Speck
March 19th, 2009, 05:05 AM
Your wallpaper is incredibly large and requires a long time to load. Please upload it as an attachment.

sailthesea
March 19th, 2009, 05:09 AM
That took up most of my house!
Edit : The lights flickered when I set that to desktop Nice!

Chemical Imbalance
March 19th, 2009, 05:14 AM
I like it, especially the effects on the logo--did you do that yourself?

Nice job :KS

villevalorox
March 19th, 2009, 05:20 AM
yep :D thanks.

blackened
March 19th, 2009, 05:21 AM
I'm not much of a logo fan, but if you insist on including one, then you shouldn't make it so overt. Make it more diffuse and incorporate it into the background. Might only be my personal preference.

dmizer
March 19th, 2009, 05:28 AM
Your wallpaper is incredibly large and requires a long time to load. Please upload it as an attachment.