PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Can not resize remote desktop

alextz
January 18th, 2009, 05:41 PM
Greetings to the amazing ubuntu community. I'm very new to Ubuntu (installed it only yesterday) and would like some help with an issue I'm facing. I just made a shortcut on my panel for opening rdesktop (it connects to a Win2k pc that I use at work) but for some reason I can not resize the window. It appears on a 800x600 (or similar low res) window and does not even have the little button with the square for me to make it full screen. What can I do to make it bigger?

sarath_it
January 18th, 2009, 06:25 PM
There are some options in display tab that you can change to get resolution you desire. Before connecting!

alextz
January 18th, 2009, 06:38 PM
thanks for the quick reply! Unfortunately, I'm not sure which display tab you're referring to. The way I run it is via a shortcut which has the command 'rdesktop server.name.goeshere'. The only solution that I found was adding the line -f after the command in order to make it full screen. However, I'm not sure how to go back to non-full screen mode if I do it that way.

sarath_it
January 18th, 2009, 07:16 PM
I dont know about shortcut thingy.. sorry, but if you goto menu>internet>terminal services client, Thats how I connect to rdp windows, you get a place to enter info and then customize the connection. the first tab take info about the other terminal, the display tab lets you configure the resolution.

If you have a shortcut, you better paste it here. (remove personal info)

meUser
June 29th, 2009, 06:51 PM
thanks for the quick reply! Unfortunately, I'm not sure which display tab you're referring to. The way I run it is via a shortcut which has the command 'rdesktop server.name.goeshere'. The only solution that I found was adding the line -f after the command in order to make it full screen. However, I'm not sure how to go back to non-full screen mode if I do it that way.