PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] BandLuxe C120 modem



ravindasenarath
January 4th, 2009, 09:19 AM
i use ubuntu 8.10 . i have a bandLuxe C120 usb modem. i couldnt amke it work with ubuntu. when i try this command

sudo wvdialconf /etc/wvdial.conf

it says no modem wad detected but for dmesg command it display
GSM Modem now attached to ttyusb0

can some one help me to make this modem get work with ubuntu.

ieee488
January 4th, 2009, 05:38 PM
searching on Google
http://marvinrebooted.wordpress.com/index/bandluxe-gsm-modem-with-ubuntu/
see if that works

sreeyeshns
January 4th, 2009, 06:26 PM
Try installing gnome-ppp, which will provide you an easy GUI interface to configure your usb modem.

It's really working. I have successfully established a dialup connection using this tool.

Use the following command to install gnome-ppp if you have another Internet connection or download it from http://packages.ubuntu.com/(I think there will be no dependency problem)

command:
sudo apt-get install gnome-ppp

If necessary I will mail you the package. OK?

ravindasenarath
January 6th, 2009, 07:44 AM
i tried gnome-ppp it doesnt work. problem is the modem doesnt configured by ubuntu as i see.when i try followng command

sudo wvdialconf /etc/wvdial.conf

it says no modem was detected:confused::confused:

ravindasenarath
January 29th, 2009, 03:44 PM
i solve this problem. just a firmware update needed .
thankx for every one try to help me

فايروس
March 8th, 2009, 08:10 AM
i solve this problem. just a firmware update needed .
thankx for every one try to help me

how we can update the firmware ??????????

acho
March 13th, 2009, 09:47 AM
help me...!!! ](*,) :(

my console
-----------------------------------------------------------
hanif@achosoft:~$ sudo wvdialconf /etc/wvdial.conf
[sudo] password for hanif:
Editing `/etc/wvdial.conf'.

Scanning your serial ports for a modem.

Modem Port Scan<*1>: S0 S1 S2 S3


Sorry, no modem was detected! Is it in use by another program?
Did you configure it properly with setserial?

Please read the FAQ at http://open.nit.ca/wiki/?WvDial

If you still have problems, send mail to <wvdial-list@lists.nit.ca>.
------------------------------------------------------------
and then I try this

------------------------------------------------------------
sudo gedit /etc/wvdial.conf
------------------------------------------------------------

try to put this :

[Dialer Defaults]
Init1 = ATZ
Init2 = ATQ0 V1 E1 S0=0 &C1 &D2 +FCLASS=0
Init3 = at+cgdcont=1,"ip","YOUR.ISP.NAME"
Modem Type = Analog Modem
Baud = 460800
New PPPD = yes
Modem = /dev/ttyUSB0
ISDN = 0
Phone = *99#
Password = (usually blank, or ISP name again)
Username =

then I try this
--------------------------------------------------------
hanif@achosoft:~/bandluxe-eeepc$ sudo wvdial
--> WvDial: Internet dialer version 1.60
--> Cannot open /dev/ttyUSB0: No such file or directory
--> Cannot open /dev/ttyUSB0: No such file or directory
--> Cannot open /dev/ttyUSB0: No such file or directory
--------------------------------------------------------

why can not detect device modem????


thank's for your help bro....

babarhaq
April 14th, 2009, 12:03 PM
In my case I have to eject it before wvdial can detect the modem at /dev/ttyUSB0

ddreamer
August 19th, 2010, 03:31 PM
Hi, all:
I have worked it out on Ubuntu 10.04 using NetworkManager without firmware upgrade. There is no need of "eject" either. According to others, this method worked as well in 9.04, 9.10. Please refer to http://swiss.ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?p=9739114&highlight=bandluxe+c120#post9739114