PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] auto etho query



luccidity
January 3rd, 2009, 12:58 PM
I have tried searching the forums but i am still baffled.

Installed ubuntu for first time. I connect to net and auto etho shows. I get on the net no problems.
I am with tiscali but tiscali does not show up. Am i actually connected to tiscali broadband. How can i tell. I have siemens gigaset se 587. Which i have hard wired. Im not sure stll what auto etho means.

any help appreciated.

superprash2003
January 3rd, 2009, 04:52 PM
eth0 is your interface connected to your modem/router.. which is probably in roaming mode and automatically getting ip

luccidity
January 3rd, 2009, 05:07 PM
Thanks for the reply will check out the link.