PDA

View Full Version : Problem compiling simple allegro test program

jlmeza
December 12th, 2008, 06:03 AM
Hi, I am new to Linux so please bare with me. I am trying to compile a simple program to test that I have installed all the allegro libs correctly. I am trying to compile with the following:

make testgcc -O -Wall -o test2 test2.c -L/usr/local/lib -L/usr/X11R6/bin -lalleg -lpthread -lXxf86dga -lXxf86vm -ldl -lX11

But I get the following errors which make me think I am not including some library it is looking for:

/usr/lib/gcc/i486-linux-gnu/4.2.3/../../../../lib/liballeg.a(xwin.o): In function `_xwin_private_set_window_defaults':
(.text+0x9410): undefined reference to `XpmCreatePixmapFromData'
/usr/lib/gcc/i486-linux-gnu/4.2.3/../../../../lib/liballeg.a(xwin.o): In function `_xwin_hide_x_mouse':
(.text+0x9482): undefined reference to `XcursorImageDestroy'
/usr/lib/gcc/i486-linux-gnu/4.2.3/../../../../lib/liballeg.a(xwin.o): In function `_xwin_private_create_window':
(.text+0x97a7): undefined reference to `XcursorSupportsARGB'
/usr/lib/gcc/i486-linux-gnu/4.2.3/../../../../lib/liballeg.a(xwin.o): In function `_xwin_show_mouse':
(.text+0xb366): undefined reference to `XcursorImageLoadCursor'
/usr/lib/gcc/i486-linux-gnu/4.2.3/../../../../lib/liballeg.a(xwin.o): In function `_xwin_set_mouse_sprite':
(.text+0xb427): undefined reference to `XcursorImageDestroy'
/usr/lib/gcc/i486-linux-gnu/4.2.3/../../../../lib/liballeg.a(xwin.o): In function `_xwin_set_mouse_sprite':
(.text+0xb46e): undefined reference to `XcursorImageCreate'
/usr/lib/gcc/i486-linux-gnu/4.2.3/../../../../lib/liballeg.a(xwin.o): In function `_xwin_destroy_window':
(.text+0xe3a0): undefined reference to `XcursorImageDestroy'
/usr/lib/gcc/i486-linux-gnu/4.2.3/../../../../lib/liballeg.a(digmid.o): In function `digmid_init':
(.text+0x198b): undefined reference to `pow'
collect2: ld returned 1 exit status
make: *** [test] Error 1

Can someone help with this problem please?

My program is as follows: